Reviews

Fulfilling Homeowners Dreams Every Day!

Custom Floors and Custom Stone are reminded daily that we have and will continue to make thousands of homeowners happy every year.  We recognize that having a beautiful, customized home is truly an American Dream and we are PROUD to be a part of so many people realizing their dreams.  Not only do we work with homeowners, we also work with many top industry professionals as an extension of their business.  They put their faith and trust in the level of service and workmanship that we provide to them every day.

Please read about the many customers who have contacted us with words of praise, constructive criticism and thankfulness.

Polly H — Aug 5, 2019

Janice,
An overdue thank you, but wanted to send a couple of pics of the new flooring in place especially the work they did on that step.  We love it and appreciate all your help and coming to the house to measure and take good care of us.

You are appreciated and I will be in touch when we move onto the second floor of the house.

Thank you, Polly H.

Robert & Dawn P

Janice,

Just wanted to send a sincere thank you to you and your team. Job Well Done! 

Robert & Dawn P 

(This review was accompanied by Roses)
How would you rate your experience with Custom Floors / Custom Stone? 5/5
I would recommend Custom Floors/Custom Stone to my friends and family!  Yes

David F — Aug 1, 2019

I am extremely pleased with the carpeting and hardwood flooring obtained from Custom Floors. My sales person, Erin West, was a pleasure to work with and she provided a wide variety of hardwood flooring and carpeting samples for me to choose from. Her assistance and guidance was greatly appreciated. The flooring and carpeting installers were efficient, experienced and professional. Without any hesitation, I would recommend Custom Floors to family, friends and colleagues.

David F

How would you rate your experience with Custom Floors / Custom Stone?    5/5
I would recommend Custom Floors/Custom Stone to my friends and family!    Yes

Mary P — July 22, 2019

We are thrilled with our flooring installation! Thanks to Jen’s great eye and knowledge of what we would need in our house with our boating lifestyle, two young boys and two large dogs, we have the perfect basement flooring! It all looks beautiful together- LVP and new carpet- and with the existing components (fireplace, entrance tile, wood ceiling and bar, stairwell carpet and carpet that we were ordering for our basement bedrooms) we had to work with! Due to a water leak prior to install, I also now know and understand how excellent her recommendation was for the LVP. Our upstairs bedroom carpet is plush and the color looks great with our existing carpet in the hallway. Truly excellent design eye and comfort consideration from Jen! We couldn’t be happier with her service to us!

I’d also like to mention how truly wonderful it was to work with Jeff. He was my right hand man through our somewhat crazy LVP install due to a water leak we discovered the first day of installation. He helped me clean and contain the water and patiently waited to hear what our plan was for continuing our LVP install. He really went above and beyond to be there to help us and to get things were they needed to be. He was calm, kind and patient throughout. He also walked the house with me the two days crews were out and made sure everything was perfect. I had his number and he was great at communicating with me and answering my calls and texts. He provided truly excellent service and I really enjoyed working with him.

Lastly, I don’t know everyone on the two crews that completed our LVP and carpet installation, but they were prompt, hard working and did an excellent job. Their workmanship shows.

I hope I didn’t miss anyone- if so, everyone has been great to work with! Cindy, too!  Our flooring is beautiful! Thank you to the whole team!

Kind regards,  
Mary P

Suzanne T — May 2019

I have worked with Custom Floors on many projects large and small. Scott Gray is extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The installers have been very good as well. I would recommend Custom Floors for any project, commercial or residential.

5 Stars
Suzanne T

Robert W — April 30, 2019

Will use Custom Floors and specifically, Brenda Escobar in the future. Procured carpet and had them install it for our main Guest Bedroom and it turned out better than we ever could imagine. The installation crew was top notch and did a very professional job. They took up and hauled away our carpet and took their time with the install. Highly recommend using both Custom Floors and Brenda Escobar.

Robert W

How would you rate your experience with Custom Floors / Custom Stone?    5/5
I would recommend Custom Floors/Custom Stone to my friends and family!    Yes

Robert P — April 18, 2019

We were very well taken care of with our sales girl Janice. She is very informational and knowledgeable. Our floors look amazing and they did and exceptional job with the workmanship, cleanliness and personal attention on our brand new floors.

5 Stars
Robert P

Leah W — 3/14/2019

We had a great experience at Custom Floor, and I definitely recommend you go there to see what they offer. We decided to buy granite countertops and went to Custom Floor and Stone to get pricing. We worked with Tyler for the entire process and he was great! Tyler took us back to their storage area where we could look at the big slabs of granite with our cabinet door. It was so much better than looking at the tiny little square samples they had at Lowe’s.  Custom Floor also had at least 4 times as many types and colors of granite.   We picked out the color and even which slabs we wanted for our kitchen.

Tyler was up front about all the costs (Lowe’s was not – they don’t tell you what’s NOT included), showed us lots of options for the edging, sinks, etc, and kept us updated about dates and schedule.   Their pricing was the same as Lowe’s but we had Tyler’s personal attention and care the whole time.

The men who installed it were exceptionally professional, polite, and did a great job!  They covered everything in the kitchen and cleaned up afterwards. Our kitchen was cleaner after they left than when they got there.

We definitely recommend Custom Floor.  If we need flooring or anything else related to stone or floors, we will only go there.

5 Stars

Leah W

Sharon P — Feb 21, 2019

We are so excited about our kitchen/dining room makeover. Everything turned out beautiful!! Eric Timblin did a great job helping us pick the Naturally Aged hardwood flooring that we just love and the backsplash he helped us pick looks amazing with our Mont Lucia quartz. Rodney did an awesome job with our Mont Lucia as well. Thank you everyone!!
Sharon P

How would you rate your experience with Custom Floors / Custom Stone?    5/5
I would recommend Custom Floors/Custom Stone to my friends and family!    Yes

Sarah R — February 5, 2019

We had a great experience with Custom Floors. Brad Malia was our sales rep and helped us pick the perfect carpet for our home. He worked with our budget and made sure we were getting the right product for our home and family. Our carpet was installed last week and it looks and feels great! There was a bad transition with the old carpet to the tile in the master bath and I’m not sure how, but the installers completely fixed the issue! Overall we’re extremely happy with the service we received and would definitely use them again.
Sarah R

How would you rate your experience with Custom Floors / Custom Stone?    5/5
I would recommend Custom Floors/Custom Stone to my friends and family!    Yes

Susan T — Jan 13, 2019

We had a great experience with Custom Floors. Brad Malia provided great customer service and follow up. Very pleased with service and quality of our flooring. I would highly recommend them.

5 Stars
Susan T.

Mary P — July 22, 2019

We are thrilled with our flooring installation! Thanks to Jen’s great eye and knowledge of what we would need in our house with our boating lifestyle, two young boys and two large dogs, we have the perfect basement flooring! It all looks beautiful together- LVP and new carpet- and with the existing components (fireplace, entrance tile, wood ceiling and bar, stairwell carpet and carpet that we were ordering for our basement bedrooms) we had to work with! Due to a water leak prior to install, I also now know and understand how excellent her recommendation was for the LVP. Our upstairs bedroom carpet is plush and the color looks great with our existing carpet in the hallway. Truly excellent design eye and comfort consideration from Jen! We couldn’t be happier with her service to us!

I’d also like to mention how truly wonderful it was to work with Jeff. He was my right hand man through our somewhat crazy LVP install due to a water leak we discovered the first day of installation. He helped me clean and contain the water and patiently waited to hear what our plan was for continuing our LVP install. He really went above and beyond to be there to help us and to get things were they needed to be. He was calm, kind and patient throughout. He also walked the house with me the two days crews were out and made sure everything was perfect. I had his number and he was great at communicating with me and answering my calls and texts. He provided truly excellent service and I really enjoyed working with him.

Lastly, I don’t know everyone on the two crews that completed our LVP and carpet installation, but they were prompt, hard working and did an excellent job. Their workmanship shows.

I hope I didn’t miss anyone- if so, everyone has been great to work with! Cindy, too!

Our flooring is beautiful! Thank you to the whole team!

Kind regards,

Mary Pouch

Jim and Judy — Aug 5, 2019

Janice,
Thank you for all your help and Ideas. 
You’re the Best! Jim and Judy   (Accompanied with flowers.)

 

Previous Reviews

 
"Jen, we love our floors! Thanks so much for everything! It really completes the house and your crew did such a great job!"
-Susie Herrmann of Indianapolis, IN repeat customer in 5/2017-
-We installed Aged Harmony wood flooring in color whiskey-

 

“Jen, thank you for all your help designing our new bath room. As each new piece gets put into place we think: Yes- this just gets more and more perfect!  P.S. Todd’s tile work is top notch.”
-Susan and Scott Post of Noblesville, IN 4/2017-
-We installed Lint Tile’s Safari in Gris-
 

“Our install went really well, our installer was great! I would highly recommend your services. We are very pleased.”
Dottie Baines of Carmel, IN 3/9/17
- We installed Chicago subway tile in the color Wrigley-

 


"The installation team was prompt, clean and very courteous! I love the end result!"
Marvin Seger of Carmel, IN 9/10/15
- We installed Bella Cera Coliseum Hardwood in the color Hickory Aztec-
 
 


"I want you to know what a superb job the crew did on the Sam Orr project!!!  It is probably the most professional, efficient and timely install that I have been involved in.  Their detail to the actual installation of the wood and cleanliness of the job site are an A+!!!  Sam Orr [the home owner] was extremely impressed and completely satisfied. This kind of workmanship makes my job so much easier.  Also I appreciate the communication and organization you both provided on the project!!"
Julie Oliver (Designer) for Sam Orr of Fishers, IN  8/25/15
- We installed Viking Hearth Hardwood in the color Sable-
 
"Please tell the two guys [Jose and Carlos] who came out and did this basement fireplace and finished cutting the sinks in the granite what a great job they did! This looks great! Please forward this email to the owner of the company [Jerry] as well. These guys need to be recognized and appreciated for the quality of work they did. I only hope I see them again so I can tell them personally. "
Alan LaFleur  8/14/2015


 
" You blow me away!  You are awesome!  Exceptional service is almost unheard of these days.  I wanted to thank you and the team for your service.  And please extend to Selma and her team a special thank you for a job well done!!"
 
Nancy Lukasik and Linda Lukasik of Indianapolis, IN 8/11/2015
-We installed Shaw Floors Allegheny Hickory Laminate in the color Tellico-
 


 
" The  process of getting our counters was by far the easiest and smoothest part of our remodel.  Thank you for being so good !!! "
~Stephanie Brunner of Carmel, IN 12/20/2014
-Created countertops using Ceasarstone Quartz in the color Oyster-
 


 
“We hired Custom Floors back in October of 2010. They installed a granite countertop, replaced the ceramic surround on the two fireplaces, and refinished the flooring. The work went really well. We have looked at a number of places. The price was comparative. Some company we used for kitchen work recommended them. We just could not find quite the right color combination of marbles that we were looking for. We had our cabinet sample, painting, and our flooring, so we had everything with us. They had an artificial or natural white bulb and the white bar that they set up that can roll around; so we can see each one in the real light. They actually had a Brazilian marble that would end up being just perfect. We were looking at another one, but they kept thinking that they had a better combination for us. It was all in the same price range, and they did not try to up sell. They came out and did the template. They were very careful with that. They did a great installation. They paid a lot of attention to detailing work. Once they finished with the template, we met in the warehouse with the two slabs that we had selected. They we placed the template exactly on the slabs, and made it work out. We really had those hands on approach. We were happy.”
 
~Janet Brothers of Indianapolis, IN
 


“I cannot begin to express how happy I am with the new carpet! The lady I worked with, Nicole Coffey, was very patient, professional, nice and provided honest answers and opinions. There are many places where you can purchase carpet, but Nicole sold me on Custom Floors and I will never go anywhere else! We are also planning to replace our countertops in the future and will definitely be calling Nicole for that job as well. I am extremely picky and the job was done to perfection. She also did a follow up call a couple of days later to ensure my carpet was perfect. Thanks Nicole and Custom Floors!”
 
~Lesa Williamson of Noblesville, IN
 
 

I went with Custom Floors to replace my Kitchen countertops and tile floor in my Kitchen, entry, laundry, and half bath while preparing to put my house on the market. Took out Laminte countertops and tile and replaced them with granite countertops and tile. I worked with Rodney for Granite Countertops and Tim for Flooring. Rodney was very helpful and knowledge-able about the granite. Rodney's estimate for granite came in for less than $800 more than laminte from Lowe's. He and his crew was very professional and a real pleasure to work with. Tim worked with me on the floors. We had to remove and replace the tile in our entry, kitchen, laundry, and half bath. Tim was great! As this was a remodel to sell our home, price was a major concern. Tim showed me tile that looked amazing. Tim came out the same day I inquired at Custom Floors to measure my home. His estimate came in must lower than all other estimates. The tile was stored locally so they were able to install it in less than a week after I placed the order. A removal crew came out on Friday and removed all of my appliances, tore out the old tile and laid new concrete board in all areas. The crew was very professional and very clean with their work. They were unable to get it completed the first day, so they came out on a Saturday for 3 hours to finish up. Tuesday, the install crew arrived and started laying the tile. Dan & Sam were amazing! Took 2 days to get it all done and ended up having them install additional tile in the master bathroom. They were very clean and professional.  The removal crew came back to reinstall my appliances and all the quarter-round. Overall, it was a pleasure working with both Rodney and Tim.  I would definately use Custom Floors again.  The granite and tile floors look amazing!!!!  Our home sold in only 4 days and all 7 showings raved about the granite and tile in the kitchen.
 
~Mary Arnold of Fishers, IN
 


We had over 700 sq feet of hardwoods installed and four areas of ceramic tile installed. It was tricky work in that there were numerous curved edges. Custom Floors was the best! They were responsive and diligent.
 
~Steven Foshee of Indianapolis, IN

 

Required form 'SampleOrder' does not exist.

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.

Meet Our Team!

Get to know your Custom Floors and Custom Stone team!